fbpx

Home » Teachers » Teacher Programs » Upcoming Programs 2022

Upcoming Programs 2022

//////////////////////

Please note – FTE has recently changed the process in which participants register for programs. An application review process will now take place prior to registrations being accepted. Priority consideration will be given to active, current high school teachers who have not taken the program before. Applications will be reviewed every five business days and updates on a participant’s application status will be provided via email. Participants who submit applications but are not active high school teachers will be placed on a waitlist and accepted should space still be available prior to the start of the program. If you have any questions, please reach out to us at information@fte.org.

 

One Day Seminars

In-Person One Day Seminars are offered through partnerships with the American Institute for Economic Research (AIER), councils and centers of economic education, and school districts around the country. There is no cost to attend an In-Person or Virtual One Day seminar thanks to our generous supporters, like the Sumners Foundation.

UPCOMING IN-PERSON ONE DAY SEMINARS

Course TopicDate / TimeLocationCo-SponsorAvailable StipendsGraduate Credit (Optional)Registration Status
Fund. Of Environ. EconomicsSaturday, Oct. 22, 2022 approx. 8:30a-3:00pBirmingham, ALAlabama Council on Economic EducationTBD1 graduate credit hour (additional fee)OPEN
Fund. Of Environ. EconomicsTuesday, Oct. 25, 2022
approx. 8:30a-3:00p
Plumerville, ARArkansas Council on Economic EducationTBD1 graduate credit hour (additional fee)OPEN
Making Sense of the Federal Budget, Debt and DeficitsSaturday, Nov. 12, 2022
approx. 8:30a-3:00p
Dallas, TXDallas CollegeTBD1 graduate credit hour (additional fee)OPEN

UPCOMING VIRTUAL ONE DAY SEMINARS

Course TopicDate / TimeLocationAvailable StipendsGraduate Credit (Optional)Registration Status
Fundamentals of Environmental EconomicsSaturday, Oct.15, 2022 11:40a-5:00p EST (8:40a-2:00p PST)Virtual$100 Amazon gift card participation stipend1 graduate credit hour (additional fee)OPEN
Economics of DisastersSaturday, Nov. 5, 2022 11:40a-5:00p EST (8:40a-2:00p PST)Virtual$100 Amazon gift card participation stipend1 graduate credit hour (additional fee)OPEN

 

Workshops

Course TopicDate/TimeLocationCourse FeeAvailable StipendsRegistration Status
Risky Business - Teaching Entrepre-neurship in Today's High School ClassroomWednesday, Oct. 5, 2022 7:00-8:30p EST (4:00-5:30p PST)VirtualNone$30 Amazon gift card participation stipendOPEN

 

Webinars

Course TopicSpeakerDate/TimeLocationCourse FeeRegistration Status
State of the American Economy - What Does the Data Show Us?Dr. Scott Baier, Professor and Chair of the John E Walker Department of Economics, Clemson UniversityWednesday, Oct. 26, 2022 7:00-8:00p EST (4:00-5:00p PST)VirtualNoneOPEN