fbpx

Home » Teachers » Teacher Programs » 2021 Upcoming Programs

2021 Upcoming Programs

//////////////////////

Please note that your registration is not considered complete until FTE has received your payment (if applicable). Completing the online registration form without payment (when applicable) does not guarantee your spot in any program.

 

Online Courses

Course TopicDates
LocationCourse FeeGraduate Credit
(Optional)
Registration Status
Economic Forces in American History Online: Early 20th Century - Present (EFIAHO: Present)Sept. 14 - Dec. 7, 2021

Sept. 10 Registration Deadline
Virtual; Asynchronous$2253 Semester HoursCLOSED
Economics and Environmentalism Online (EEO)Sept. 14 - Dec. 7, 2021

Sept.10 Registration Deadline
Virtual; Asynchronous$2253 Semester Hours
CLOSED

 

One Day Seminars

One Day Seminars are offered through partnerships with the American Institute for Economic Research (AIER), councils and centers of economic education, and school districts around the country. There is no cost to attend a One Day seminar thanks to our generous supporters, like the Sumners Foundation.

Course TopicDate / TimeLocationPartner and Local Co-SponsorAvailable StipendsRegistration Status
29 Trillion and Counting: Making Sense of the Federal Budget, Debt and DeficitsSaturday, Sept.18, 2021 11:40a-5:00p EDT (8:40a-2p PDT)Virtualn/a$100 participation stipendWAITLIST ONLY
Economic Forces in American HistorySaturday, Oct.16, 2021 11:40a-5:00p EDT (8:40a-2p PDT)Virtualn/a$100 participation stipendWAITLIST ONLY
Is Capitalism Good For the Poor?Saturday, Nov. 6, 2021 11:40a-5:00p EDT (8:40a-2p PDT)Virtualn/a$100 participation stipendWAITLIST ONLY

 

Webinars

Course TopicSpeakerDate/TimeLocationCourse FeeRegistration Status
Bidenomics: Boom or Bust?Dr. Scott Baier, Clemson UniversityWednesday, Oct, 27, 2021 7:00-8:00pm EDT (4-5pm PDT)VirtualNoneOPEN