• eye-on-economics

    EYE On the Economy


    The FTE Economic Barometer helps teachers and students readily locate and observe data of the U.S. economy.


    Learn More

  • EconTalkCDcover


    2016 Walton Award Honoree

    Russell Roberts, PhD.

    Hoover Institution, Stanford University
    Library of Economics & Liberty, Liberty Fund Inc.

    Learn More

  • charleston-slider-sm



    Held just days after the presidential election, the 2016 Leadership Conference will explore America’s post-election landscape and show you how TFAS and FTE are building responsible future leaders to lead our nation toward a brighter tomorrow.

    Learn More


Professors | Mentor Teachers | Leadership Instructors


Lee Alston

Professor of Economics and Environmental Studies, University of Colorado, Boulder

Carlos Asarta

Director, UD Center for Economic Education and Entrepreneurship; Associate Professor of Economics, University of Delaware.

Scott L. Baier

Associate Professor, Clemson University; Senior Economist, Council of Economic Advisors

John Brock

Professor of Economics, University of Colorado, Colorado Springs

Daniel Benjamin

Professor of Economics, Clemson University

Roger Butters

Associate Professor, Hillsdale College

Colleen Callahan

Professor of Economics, American University

Ann Carlos

Professor of Economics, University of Colorado

Ralph J. (Jim) Charkins

Professor of Economics, California State University, San Bernardino; Executive Director California Council on Economic Education

Lee Craig

Professor of Economics, North Carolina State University

David A. Dieterle

President and Chief Academic Officer, Michigan Council on Economic Education ;Adjunct Economics MBA Professor – Walsh College

Mike Ellerbrock

Professor of Natural Resources and Economic Education, Virginia Tech

Donald G. Fell

Director, Professional Education, Adjunct MBA Professor of Economics, College of Business Administration University of South Florida

Price Fishback

Professor of Economics, University of Arizona

Raymond P.H. Fishe

Professor of Economics, University of Richmond

Holly Lippke Fretwell

Senior Fellow, Property and Environment Research Center; Adjunct Professor of Economics, Montana State University

Farley Grubb

Professor of Economics, University of Delaware

Bradley Hobbs

Professor of Economics and Finance, Florida Gulf Coast University

Gary Libecap

Professor of Economics and Law, University of Arizona

Eric Jamelske

Associate Professor of Economics, University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire

Kenneth E. Leonard

Associate Vice President, Foundation for Teaching Economics

Noreen Lephardt

Visiting Professor of Economics, Marquette University

John Murray

Professor of Economics, University of Toledo

Pamela Nickless

Professor of Economics, University of North Carolina, Asheville

Martha Olney

Adjunct Professor of Economics, University of California, Berkeley

Robert Reinke

Professor of Economics, University of South Dakota and Executive Director, South Dakota Council on Economic Education

Elyce Rotella

Professor of Economics, Indiana University

John Wallis

Professor of Economics, University of Maryland

Robert Whaples

Professor of Economics, Wake Forest University

Gary Wolfram

Professor of Political Economy, Hillsdale College

Arthur Woolf

President, Vermont Council on Economic Education; Associate Professor of Economics, University of Vermont

Mentor Teachers

Debbie Henney

Professor, Mesa Community College, Mesa, AZ; Curriculum Development Coordinator, Foundation for Teaching Economics

John Kessler

Director of Professional Development, Indiana University – Purdue University Center for Economic Education

Tom Lampe

Teacher, Westosha Central High School, Paddock Lake, WI

David Mathews

Teacher, Mira Loma High School, Sacramento, CA

Greg Pratt

Teacher, Mesa Community College, Mesa, Arizona

Kathy Ratté

Director of Curriculum Development, Foundation for Teaching Economics

Tom Rooney

Teacher, West Leyden High School, Northlake, IL

Alice Temnick

Teacher, 12 years Cactus Shadows High School, Cave Creek, AZ. President of ASET (Arizona Society of Economics Teachers)

Leadership Instructors

Leslie Bourne

Owner, Fulcrum Learning Systems, Santa Monica, CA

John Buck

Associate Dean of Students, Webster University, St. Louis, MO

Rich Dunsworth

Vice President for Enrollment at Millikin University, Decatur, IL

Philip Folsom

Managing Partner, Fulcrum Learning Systems, Santa Monica, CA

Bill Gregg

Finance Director, Foundation for Teaching Economics, Davis, CA

Coach, Cross Country and Track & Field, Davis Senior High School, Davis, CA

Jeff McMartin

Head Football Coach, Central College, Pella, IA

David Soleil

Associate Director of the Center for Global Leadership and Team Development at the Paul Merage School of Business at the University of California, Irvine; Chair of the Leadership Education Group in the International Leadership Association

Sara Thompson

Acting Director, Illinois Leadership Center, University of Illinois, Champaign-Urbana, IL