Home » Teachers » Teacher Resources » Past Webinars

Past Webinars

//////////////////////

Federal Budgets & Expenditures Are Not The Same
Speaker: Bill Bergman, Truth in Accounting
Thursday, November 12, 2020 4:00 pm PT/ 7:00PM ET
Bergman’s Slides for 11.12.20

26 Trillion & Counting: What is our Debt Capacity?
Speaker: Dr. Louise Sheiner, Brookings Institution
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 4:00 pm PT/ 7:00PM ET
Sheiner’s Slides for 10.14.20

 

The COVID Economy: What’s Next?
Speaker: Professor Scott Baier, Clemson University
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 4:00 pm PT/ 7:00PM ET
Baier’s Slides for 9.23.20

 

The Economic Implications of COVID-19: An Update
Speaker: Professor Scott Baier, Clemson University
Wednesday June 10, 2020 at 3:00 PM PT/ 6:00 PM ET
Slides for Baier’s Presentation

 

This is Your Brain on Numbers: Data, Statistics and COVID-19
Speaker:  Economist Dr. Russell Roberts, host of EconTalk, co-creator of the Keynes-Hayek rap videos and noted author.
Wednesday, May 27 at 3:00 PM PT/ 6:00 PM ET
Slides for Roberts presentation

 

Economic Freedom and Pandemics in American History
Speaker: Professor Price Fishback, University of Arizona
Wednesday, May 13 at 3:00 PM PT/ 6:00 PM ET
Slides for Pandemics in American History

 

COVID-19 Economic Implications and Policy Response
Speaker: Professor Scott Baier, Clemson University
Wednesday, April 29 at 3:00 PM PT/ 6:00 PM ET
Slides for COVID-19 presentation